Grand Canyon National Park (South Rim)

I feel incredibly blessed to have visited a world’s wonder, the great Grand Canyon.

The South Rim is the most frequently visited spot to view the canyon. It is open all year getting nearly five million spectators each year.

Grand Canyon Visitor Center

As soon as you find parking (it may take a while), you will see the Visitor Center.

In here you are provided with maps, shuttle schedules, ranger programs, wildlife information, etc. Park rangers are also there to answer questions. They will also show you a quick informative video about the canyon.

our big church group

From the Visitor Center, you can walk to the one of the viewing area, Mather Point.

It was love at first sight. I fell in love with the canyon’s grand hues and layers.

It seemed like a landscape articulately carved and painted from the blue hues of the sky down to the tints of purple, orange, red, brown, green… I can go on forever, simply put it was visually stunning!

Shuttle Service

I was already amused with the views from Mather Point, but there is so much more to see!

The park offers free shuttles for you to navigate through the different viewing points of the South Rim.

Viewpoints

Railings surround the viewing points because it is one-mile deep!

But of course, the closer I get to the edge, the more satisfied I am (lol).

I’m about to dive in!

We rode shuttles after shuttles to explore viewpoints after viewpoints. I felt like I was seeing the canyon for the very first time in each viewpoint!

The different viewpoints showcase different perspectives of the canyon’s grandiosity. We didn’t miss any viewpoints and so should you!

I could upload many pictures that I took but though they give a glimpse, they do NOT do this wonder any justice. Grab your chance to see it!

For more of my trip to Arizona, check out my post to the picturesque Sedona, Arizona!

Find beauty in the austere grandeur of the world’s wonders!

Live grand,

outro

Leave a Reply

