Yosemite National Park



Yosemite National Park
“Going to the mountains is going home.” – John Muir


Yosemite National Park embodied home as my biggest inspiration, John Muir, once wrote.

It’s been quite some time since I first visited Yosemite and it’s still in my bucket list as if I have not gone. The park is so vast that a short weekend of exploring is definitely not enough.

As we pass through the tunnel, we were surprised to what was ahead of us. Pictures did not do the paradise any justice!

State Highway 120 is a long and winding road, but you will not be able to get your eyes off the scenic view.

As you pass through the entrance and pay the fees, you are welcomed to picturesque mountains, tall green trees, and the smell of fresh crisp air.

Words cannot describe how spectacular the views are. I lost count on how many times we pulled over to soak in its nature’s beauty!

I could stay here just observing the view for hours

I was beyond blessed to be in amidst of such beautiful creations. Living in an urban area ever since I was a child, I couldn’t believe that such beauty exits! I salute Yosemite Conservancy for preserving this paradise!

A lake hidden amidst the forest

When I said tall green trees…

I meant gigantic!

One of my goals before I turn 30 is to hike the Half Dome. I have a decade to fulfill it!

We witnessed art before our eyes. A beauty so pure yet grand.

We stopped over to the sights and sounds of tall waterfalls…

…waterfalls

… and more waterfalls!

Yosemite Falls

My cousin Mykah and I tried to refresh ourselves with the clear stream, but the water was freezing cold.

We stayed in a tent cabin at Curry Village. If you want to bring food, you have to store them in their bear-safe lockers since to prevent being visited by the furry neighbors.


The park offers free shuttles to navigate through the park.

Vernal Fall

Our first and last stop on that short day, Vernal Fall.  Read more of the hike to Vernal Fall here.

Shuttle back to our tent cabin with the person whom I owe my nature-lover genes I’m beyond grateful for

The Curry Village Ampitheater showcases evening presentations about the natural and cultural history of Yosemite.

The next morning, we were awakened by the humming of birds. What a sweet sound to wake up to!

Mirror Lake

We got ready and rushed to the shuttle that took us to the Mirror Lake trail. Read more of my experience at Mirror Lake here.

I grew up being a nature lover. I’ve been camping away from my family each year ever since I was in second grade. However, Yosemite really sparked my hunger to see more of nature’s spectacular views across the globe!

Views that extend from unique natural statues…

To colorful butterflies.

I miss this paradise. Can’t wait to be back and share more of it!

Go out and see the world,
outro

Leave a Reply

