Popbar


Popbar
440 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805
Open DAILY
Hours: 11:00 am – 10:00 pm


Though I like to try new places, Popbar is my go-to dessert place whenever I’m at the Packing House. After a stressful day at school, I turn to gelato to give me a rush of sugar.

What I love about Popbar is the different selections they serve. You choose your gelato flavor from multiple selections, customize it with either a dip or a drizzle syrup (or both if you’re a calorie-loader like me),  and top it off with the nuts of your choice.

Two of my favorite memories in Popbar was with with The Travelling Trio and with my family. I was at Patricia’s (AlwaysAdventuringTrisha) house party when I got call from Diane. She was with her friend Rozelle and wanted to hang. We ditched the party and met with them instead. We were craving for desserts (aka that time of the month) so we ended up going to the Packing House for a quick gelato run.

For that day, I opted for a green tea gelato, half-dipped with dark chocolate, drizzled with white chocolate, and topped with crushed almonds. Drooling, already? Same here, looking back at these pictures make me want to go get me some but it’s 2:00 in the morning.

For my 20th birthday, my family and I went to the Packing House for a food trip. We could not agree on what to eat so we ordered dishes from different restaurants and ate in one table. Problem solved, right?

This time I got a chocolate gelato with white chocolate drizzle and almond nut toppings. My brother got a white chocolate gelato half-dipped with caramel, drizzled with white chocolates, and topped off with almond nuts.

Let me know in the comments what flavor you would choose or what you usually get. Check out their website to explore their menu.

Also, check out my post on the Packing District to see the other restaurants I’ve tried over there.

‘Til our next food trip,
outro

Posted in eat

2 thoughts on “Popbar

Leave a Reply

